top of page
Search
  • Translation Hubs

Grüß di & Welcome!

Updated: May 4, 2020

Welcome to Translation Hubs!


May this post be an introduction for you into the story of a young translator and interpreter who's trying to 'make it' in the translation industry.


The idea of running a blog comes from a friend of mine who's been encouraging me to share my passion with others. I spent hours on talking to him about what translation is to me and how I understand this activity, which principles guide me in my work and what I fear. I imaging that the only principle that guided him was: 'I wish he talked about something different every now and then'.


So, the idea is that I will publish posts on different ins and outs of the translation industry and projects I work on. I'll try to focus especially on those issues which loomed large in my mind at the beginning of my work as a translator and intercultural trainer and language teacher.


Enjoy!



18 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page